Scribble Art Workshop (NYC)
Scribble Art Workshop (NYC)
Scribble Art Workshop (NYC)
Scribble Art Workshop (NYC)

Scribble Art Workshop (NYC)

Regular price $150.00 Sale

Project Title: Scribble Art Workshop 


Project Goal: Scribble Art Workshop (Founder: Sasha Schwartz, click to learn more about the program) is a developmentally-based art program from New York for children as young as eighteen months to adults. At the art studios, everyone is an artist. The program seeks to build creativity as a life skill that will serve our students beyond the art studio. Its mission is to bring the materials and methods that help students tap back into a primal maker self, a joyful artist who believes she or he knows how to make a thing of beauty. 

Grades (in fall 2021) & Units: 

Ages 3-5 Project:
Class length: 45 min
Class size: min 4 kids to max 8 kids 

Materials kit (additional fee) TBA +shipping
Unit 1 (6/28-7/2): Art School 
Unit 2 (7/5-7/9): The People in Our World 

Unit 3 (7/12-7/16): Art School 
Unit 4 (7/19-7/23): The People in Our World 
-
Grades K-3 Project: 
Class length: 60min
Class size: min 4 kids to max 8 kids
Materials kit (additional fee) TBA + shipping
Unit 1 (6/28-7/2) Mixed Media Abstract Sculpture 
Unit 2 (7/5-7/9) Block Print 
Unit 3 (7/12-7/16) Mannequin Sculpture 
Unit 4 (7/19-7/23) Abstract Grid Painting 
Unit 5 (7/26-7/30) Bobble Head Self Portrait  


Class Time: 
Each unit is a 5-day project.
Ages 3-5 Project: M-F, 10AM-11AM PST (=1PM-2PM EST)
Grades K-3 Project: M-F, 4PM-5PM PST (=7PM-8PM EST; 8AM-9AM KST) 

Class Materials Kit 
You will  be receiving an additional invoice that includes the class materials kit for your class and shipping. When you receive it, please make a payment to have the kit delivered to you before your project. Thank you. 

Additional fee for Materials Kit (Shipping not included yet) 

Ages 3-5 Materials Kit: 
1) Starter kit $15 one time (includes high quality paint brushes, glue brushes, and a palette; should get it one time if you don’t have one) 
2) Project kit: $50 per unit (includes all the materials for the camp week, Starter kit is not included) 
**If you're new to Scribble, you should purchase both the starter kit for your high quality basic art materials AND your project kit. If you join us for another project later this summer, you'll only need the project kit. 
 
Grades K-3 Materials Kit: 
1) Starter kit $25 one time (includes a drawing pencil, eraser, sharpener, high quality paint brushes, glue brushes, a palette, glue sticks, and a pair of scissors) 
2) Project kit: $40 per unit (includes all the materials for the camp week, Starter kit is not included) 
**If you're new to Scribble, you should purchase both the starter kit for your high quality basic art materials AND your project kit. If you join us for another project later this summer, you'll only need the project kit. 

Shipping — $10/ project kit, $7/starter kit, $25 for multiple units