Animators Party (Mr. Sean)
Animators Party (Mr. Sean)

Animators Party (Mr. Sean)

Regular price $150.00 Sale

Project Title: Animators' Party 

A Message from Mr. Sean (for students):  Hi everyone! I'm Mr. Sean. I love drawing and animation and I can't wait to share that passion with you! 

Teacher Bio: 
- 2D Animation & Film Making Teacher at QUESTABOX
- Director of Curriculum and Instruction at Digital Media Academy
- Game designer and art project manager (with various collaborations with game design companies)
- B.S. in Media Arts and Animation, Art Institute of California, San Francisco, CA

Project Goal: Each unit is a crash course on the journey of creating a specialized digital art project. You'll learn the tips and techniques from a veteran artist that can be applied to art creation of any level. By the end of each week, you will have the confidence and knowledge to pursue your own artistic vision.

Grade Groups: 
Grades 3-5 in fall 2021
Grades 6-12 in fall 2021 


Project Unit: 

  • There will be six different project units this summer. 
  • Each unit is a 5-day project (M-F, 1 hr) with a different theme. 
Materials: 
Unit Period & Theme: 
Unit 1 (6/14-6/18) WebComics and Storytelling - Rough Animator
Unit 2 (6/21-6/25) Dynamic Figure Drawing - Procreate
Unit 3 (6/28-7/2) Animating Special Effects! - Rough Animator
No Class Week (7/5-7/9)
Unit 4 (7/12-7/16) Designing Characters - Procreate
Unit 5 (7/19-7/23) Talking Cartoons - Rough Animator
Unit 6 (7/26-7/30) Making Animated GIFs - Rough Animator

Class Time: M-F, 1 hour session

  • Grades 3-5: 10AM-11AM PST (=1PM-2PM EST) 
  • Grades 6-12: 11AM-12PM PST (=2PM-3PM EST)



[SUMMER PROJECT POLICY & REGULATION]

  • After signing up for the project, your will be receiving a confirmation email. 
  • Class Size:
     - Grades 3-5: 3 students in a group
     - Grades 6-12: 5-6 students in a group 

  • Absence & Make-up Policy: No make up for the absent online classes. No refund for the absent online classes. 

  • Cancellation & Refund Policy:
    - If you cancel before the April 30, you will get a full refund. Request for a refund must be received in writing. The summer project application fee (non-refundable $50) will be excluded from the refund.
    - If you cancel after April 30, there will be no refund. 
    - No adjustment of fees if a student is withdrawn during the summer program.
    - No refund and no make-up for the absent or late classes.
    - No adjustment of fees if a student is dismissed for conduct prejudicial to the discipline and/or good name of our organization.